Coverart for item
The Resource A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas

A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas

Label
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas
Title
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Readers of sweet romance will fall in love with Coldwater Cove." —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author It's hard to be the new girl in town, especially around the holidays. But when the town is Coldwater Cove, Oklahoma, there are plenty of folks willing to welcome you—and lovingly meddle in your life . . . High school English teacher Angie Holloway has been in this little Ozark hamlet for a few years, but she still feels like an outsider. And with no family of her own and single to boot, she's rusty when it comes to opening her heart. Nevertheless, she's been drafted to direct the annual Christmas pageant—whether she likes it or not. As for her assistant, that job's been handed to Seth Parker. He may be smoking hot, but the brawny construction engineer is definitely not her type. After all, she loves literature, he "reads" blueprints . . . While Angie tries to put a new spin on the show, and Seth tries to tolerate her correcting his grammar, they both resist the locals who insist on pushing them together. But when Seth finds her copy of Jane Austen's Sense and Sensibility—marked up with her revealing comments—he can't resist trying to romance her using his newfound knowledge. And Angie is surprised to find that this big, handsome lug can read her like a storybook hero . . . "Eddings' Coldwater series will delight readers looking for a sweet small-town romance." —Booklist "Will whet readers' appetites for a return visit to Coldwater." —Publishers Weekly "Sure to appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber or Susan Wiggs." —Shelf Awareness, STARRED REVIEW
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Eddings, Lexi
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Romance
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:a71f4008-5ac7-42fc-9b67-686e82573f3b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781496719690
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:a71f4008-5ac7-42fc-9b67-686e82573f3b
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781496719690
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Huntsville Public LibraryBorrow it
      1219 13th Street, Huntsville, TX, 77340, US
      30.721643 -95.551716
Processing Feedback ...